Whoever designed this menorah is an asshole (not really).

menorah

First, let me say that I’m a big fan of Jonathan Adler. I think he does beautiful work. I think he’s talented, and funny, and charmingly self-effacing. And I adore his husband, Simon Doonan. Heck, he even once personally assisted me in choosing an inexpensive gift in his New York shop.

But this menorah is a dud.

I bought it, so it’s my own damn fault. But something that’s designed to hold as many as nine flaming objects should, above all, be stable. This menorah, unfortunately, is built like a third world ferry boat.

Sorry, Jonathan, it had to be said. I still love you. Happy Chanukah, my fellow tribesman!

Leave a Reply

